Kansas Home Care Association
 

 
 
 
 
 
 

Event Calendar


KHCA District Map

Upcoming events

    • Wednesday, May 07, 2014
    • 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM
    • Webinar

    Kansas Home Care Association
    presents

    Partnering with Physicians - 
    The New Model:  
    Strategies to Win Business and Improve Care Coordination


    Wednesday, May 7, 2014
     1:00 to 2:30 p.m. CST


    Speaker:  Michael Blackstone, MD 
    Founder/CEO, Suture Health, Inc.

    Webinar Overview: Too often agency-physician relations deteriorate into burdensome exchanges that must be endured, rather than fruitful alliances to provide optimal patient care. Understand why this happens and what you can do to promote partnerships with your referral sources.

    Objectives:  After attending this webinar, the home health/hospice participant will be able to:

    • Outline why physician-homecare relations deteriorate and what can be done to transform challenges into opportunities.
    • Discuss the physician psyche and how to become their “hero”.
    • Explain how to properly communicate your value and sell your services.

    Target Audience:  All post-acute providers, with a focus on home health management and sales people.

    Registration Fee: 
    KHCA Members:  $99 per agency line 
    Non-Members:  $198 per agency line 

    See Full Details

    • Thursday, May 08, 2014
    • 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
    • Audio Teleconference

    The Kansas Home Care Association is pleased to bring you this educational program through an agreement with the Association for Home & Hospice Care of North Carolina…


    Association for Home & Hospice Care of NC
    The Caring Connection presents

    The Aide’s Role in Maintaining Professional Boundaries

    Thursday, May 8, 2014
    3:00 to 4:00 p.m. EST
    2:00 to 3:00 p.m. CST

    CD recording also available.

    Description: The relationship formed between aide and patient is different from non-professional, casual, social and personal relationships. While it is essential that the patients needs be foremost, establishing healthy boundaries or limits with our patients is essential to developing a healthy working relationship. This teleconference will address how to maintain those boundaries, managing boundary crossings, and examples of acceptable and non-acceptable behaviors.

    Presenter: We are pleased to announce that our instructor for this teleconference is Jan Helsper, RN.  Janice has been in home care for over fifteen years with an extensive background in medical review and quality improvement. Jan has been a favorite speaker for AHHC workshops and teleconferences. She also has extensive compliance experience with both a fiscal intermediary and two large home care agencies in North Carolina. Jan is a graduate of the West Suffolk Hospital Nursing School in Suffolk, England.

    KHCA Members:  $95 per live line or per CD
    Non-Members:  $190 
    per live line or per CD

    Convenience: Enjoy the convenience and cost-efficiency of a telephone workshop. There is no travel time involved and no limit to the number of attendees from your agency who may participate at your site through one phone line. All you need to participate is a speaker telephone and a room large enough for your staff. It is a controlled, radio-like environment where you will gather your staff, dial an 800 number, state your verbal password, and you’re connected. You will also be able to participate in a Q&A portion. The teleconference will take place from 3:00 to 4:00 p.m. EST., 2:00 to 3:00 p.m. CST.

    CD recordings are available for purchase.  Please allow 2 weeks following the live presentation to receive the CD by mail.

    • Friday, May 09, 2014
    • 10:00 AM
    • Conference Call

    The KHCA Board of Directors meets every two months.

    • Friday, May 16, 2014
    • Opie's, Chanute, KS

    More Details to Come!


     

    • Tuesday, September 23, 2014
    • Wednesday, September 24, 2014
    • Marriott Hotel, Wichita, Kansas
    Mark Your Calendar!





    *Several different pop-up blockers may be a problem when accessing PDF files or other items on our website.  We encourage you to look into turning off pop-up blockers if you experience difficulties.  Or you may e-mail kada@kshomecare.org to request an e-mailed copy. 

Past events

Thursday, April 24, 2014 KHCA/MCO Call - United Healthcare
Thursday, April 10, 2014 The Aide’s Role in Defensible Documentation
Wednesday, April 09, 2014 KHCA/MCO Call - Amerigroup
Wednesday, April 09, 2014 ICD-10-CM Boot Camp
Thursday, March 27, 2014 KHCA/MCO Call - United Healthcare
Thursday, March 20, 2014 District 2 Meeting
Friday, March 14, 2014 KHCA Regular Board Meeting
Thursday, March 13, 2014 The Aide’s Role in Understanding the Top 3 Chronic Diseases in the Elderly
Wednesday, March 12, 2014 KHCA/MCO Call - Amerigroup
Friday, February 28, 2014 District 3 Meeting
Thursday, February 27, 2014 KHCA/MCO Call - United Healthcare
Thursday, February 13, 2014 The Aide’s Role in HIPAA
Wednesday, February 12, 2014 KHCA/MCO Call - Amerigroup
Wednesday, February 12, 2014 District 4 Meeting
Thursday, January 30, 2014 KHCA/MCO Call - United Healthcare
Wednesday, January 29, 2014 KHCA/MCO Call - Sunflower State Health System
Thursday, January 23, 2014 District 2 Meeting
Wednesday, January 15, 2014 KHCA/MCO Call - Sunflower State Health System
Thursday, January 09, 2014 OASIS Data Accuracy
Thursday, December 12, 2013 The Aide’s Role in Customer Service & Patient-Centered Care
Thursday, December 12, 2013 KHCA/MCO Call - United Healthcare
Wednesday, December 11, 2013 KHCA/MCO Call - Amerigroup
Tuesday, December 10, 2013 KHCA/MCO Call - Sunflower State Health System
Wednesday, December 04, 2013 KHCA Winter Conference: 2 DAYS - Documentation & ICD-10
Friday, November 22, 2013 District 3 Meeting - New Date
Thursday, November 21, 2013 District 2 Meeting
Thursday, November 14, 2013 The Aide’s Role in Understanding Body Mechanics
Friday, November 08, 2013 KHCA Regular Board Meeting - UPDATED INFO
Thursday, November 07, 2013 Medicare Home Health Nursing
Thursday, October 10, 2013 The Aide’s Role in Conflict Resolution
Tuesday, September 17, 2013 2013 KHCA Annual Conference
Tuesday, July 09, 2013 QI for Dummies
Thursday, June 20, 2013 The 2013 HR Legal Summit: Personnel Policies/Employment Handbooks
Wednesday, June 19, 2013 Infection Control Surveillance and Prevention in Home Health & Hospice
Thursday, June 13, 2013 The Aide’s Role in Understanding Skin, Hair and Nail Conditions
Friday, June 07, 2013 District 3 Meeting
Wednesday, May 15, 2013 District 5 Meeting
Tuesday, May 14, 2013 The Top 10 Most Documented CoPs
Thursday, April 11, 2013 The Aide’s Role in Understanding Substance Abuse
Friday, March 22, 2013 District 3 Meeting
Wednesday, March 20, 2013 District 5 Meeting
Thursday, March 14, 2013 The Aide’s Role in Understanding the Body’s Basic Requirements
Wednesday, March 06, 2013 KHCA Spring Conference
Thursday, February 14, 2013 The Aide’s Role in HIPAA
Thursday, February 14, 2013 District 2 Meeting
Thursday, January 24, 2013 “Alternative Sanctions” Against Home Health Agencies for Survey Deficiencies
Friday, January 18, 2013 District 3 Meeting
Wednesday, January 16, 2013 District 5 Meeting
Friday, January 11, 2013 KHCA Regular Board Meeting
Thursday, December 13, 2012 The Aide’s Role in Working with Patients with HIV/AIDS
Wednesday, December 12, 2012 Coding of Hospice Cases
Wednesday, December 05, 2012 OASIS-C... Pulling It All Together
Wednesday, November 28, 2012 District 4 Meeting
Thursday, November 15, 2012 “Hot” Issues in Fraud Enforcement: Wearing Orange is Not a Desirable Fashion Statement!
Thursday, November 08, 2012 The Aide’s Role in Working with Patients with Assistive Devices
Thursday, October 18, 2012 Let’s Talk About Abandonment
Thursday, October 11, 2012 The Aide’s Role in Post Traumatic Stress Disorder
Tuesday, September 18, 2012 2012 KHCA Annual Conference
Thursday, August 30, 2012 District 2 Meeting
Wednesday, August 29, 2012 District 4 Meeting
Friday, May 04, 2012 KHCA Regular Board Meeting
Wednesday, February 29, 2012 2012 KHCA Spring Conference
 

© 2014 Kansas Home Care Association
Phone: (785) 478-3640 | Fax: (785) 286-1835
Disclaimer |Contact Us

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software