Kansas Home Care Association
 

 
 
 
 
 
 

Event Calendar


KHCA District Map

Upcoming events

    • Thursday, November 13, 2014
    • 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
    • Audio Teleconference

    The Kansas Home Care Association is pleased to bring you this educational program through an agreement with the Association for Home & Hospice Care of North Carolina…


    Association for Home & Hospice Care of NC
    The Caring Connection presents

    The Aide’s Role in Working with Patients with Assistive Devices

    Thursday, November 13, 2014
    3:00 to 4:00 p.m. EST
    2:00 to 3:00 p.m. CST

    CD recording also available.

    Description: Many patients begin to experience decline and deterioration of their physical abilities. As this process begins, patients may need to rely more on adaptive equipment they have or need other equipment to aid them in maintaining their independence and safety in their home. Knowing the basic information related to the various equipment that you may find in the home combined with the knowledge of other equipment that may be available can assist your delivery of quality care to your patients. 

    Presenter: Dave Tushar has a BS in Physical Therapy from Ohio State University and MBA from Wake Forest University. He has 23 years experience as a physical therapist with 21 years in the home care environment. Dave is currently the Rehab Manager for University of North Carolina Home Health and Rex Home Services.

    KHCA Members:  $95 per live line or per CD
    Non-Members:  $190 per live line or per CD

    Convenience: Enjoy the convenience and cost-efficiency of a telephone workshop. There is no travel time involved and no limit to the number of attendees from your agency who may participate at your site through one phone line. All you need to participate is a speaker telephone and a room large enough for your staff. It is a controlled, radio-like environment where you will gather your staff, dial an 800 number, state your verbal password, and you’re connected. You will also be able to participate in a Q&A portion. The teleconference will take place from 3:00 to 4:00 p.m. EST., 2:00 to 3:00 p.m. CST.

    CD recordings are available for purchase.  Please allow 2 weeks following the live presentation to receive the CD by mail.


    • Tuesday, December 09, 2014
    • 8:30 AM
    • Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    • 4:00 PM
    • Ramada Downtown, Topeka, KS

    2014 Winter Conference

    Ramada Topeka, Downtown Hotel and Convention Center, Topeka, KS

    December 9 - 

    A Clinician’s Guide to Home Care:  Constructing a Solid Foundation
     
    December 10 -
    OASIS-C1, Proposed COPS, & Continued Survey Readiness: Building on that Foundation

     

    Presented by:

    Sharon M. Litwin, RN, BSHS, MHA, HCS-D, Senior Managing Partner,
    5 Star Consultants

     


    Registration Deadline: December 1

     

    *Several different pop-up blockers may be a problem when accessing PDF files or other items on our website.  We encourage you to look into turning off pop-up blockers if you experience difficulties.  Or you may e-mail kada@kshomecare.org to request an e-mailed copy. 

Past events

Tuesday, September 23, 2014 2014 KHCA Annual Conference
Friday, July 18, 2014 District 3 Meeting
Thursday, July 17, 2014 District 2 Meeting
Friday, July 11, 2014 KHCA Regular Board Meeting
Thursday, July 10, 2014 The Aide’s Role in Infection Prevention and Control
Tuesday, July 08, 2014 OASIS 101 - KHCA Summer Conference
Thursday, June 12, 2014 The Aide’s Role in Safety in the Home
Thursday, June 12, 2014 Home Health Therapy: Policy and Practice
Wednesday, June 11, 2014 KHCA/MCO Call - Amerigroup
Thursday, May 29, 2014 KHCA/MCO Call - United Healthcare
Friday, May 16, 2014 District 3 Meeting
Wednesday, May 14, 2014 KHCA/MCO Call - Amerigroup
Friday, May 09, 2014 KHCA Regular Board Meeting
Thursday, May 08, 2014 The Aide’s Role in Maintaining Professional Boundaries
Wednesday, May 07, 2014 Partnering with Physicians
Thursday, April 24, 2014 KHCA/MCO Call - United Healthcare
Thursday, April 10, 2014 The Aide’s Role in Defensible Documentation
Wednesday, April 09, 2014 KHCA/MCO Call - Amerigroup
Wednesday, April 09, 2014 ICD-10-CM Boot Camp
Thursday, March 27, 2014 KHCA/MCO Call - United Healthcare
Thursday, March 20, 2014 District 2 Meeting
Friday, March 14, 2014 KHCA Regular Board Meeting
Thursday, March 13, 2014 The Aide’s Role in Understanding the Top 3 Chronic Diseases in the Elderly
Wednesday, March 12, 2014 KHCA/MCO Call - Amerigroup
Friday, February 28, 2014 District 3 Meeting
Thursday, February 27, 2014 KHCA/MCO Call - United Healthcare
Thursday, February 13, 2014 The Aide’s Role in HIPAA
Wednesday, February 12, 2014 KHCA/MCO Call - Amerigroup
Wednesday, February 12, 2014 District 4 Meeting
Thursday, January 30, 2014 KHCA/MCO Call - United Healthcare
Wednesday, January 29, 2014 KHCA/MCO Call - Sunflower State Health System
Thursday, January 23, 2014 District 2 Meeting
Wednesday, January 15, 2014 KHCA/MCO Call - Sunflower State Health System
Thursday, January 09, 2014 OASIS Data Accuracy
Thursday, December 12, 2013 The Aide’s Role in Customer Service & Patient-Centered Care
Thursday, December 12, 2013 KHCA/MCO Call - United Healthcare
Wednesday, December 11, 2013 KHCA/MCO Call - Amerigroup
Tuesday, December 10, 2013 KHCA/MCO Call - Sunflower State Health System
Wednesday, December 04, 2013 KHCA Winter Conference: 2 DAYS - Documentation & ICD-10
Friday, November 22, 2013 District 3 Meeting - New Date
Thursday, November 21, 2013 District 2 Meeting
Thursday, November 14, 2013 The Aide’s Role in Understanding Body Mechanics
Friday, November 08, 2013 KHCA Regular Board Meeting - UPDATED INFO
Thursday, November 07, 2013 Medicare Home Health Nursing
Thursday, October 10, 2013 The Aide’s Role in Conflict Resolution
Tuesday, September 17, 2013 2013 KHCA Annual Conference
Tuesday, July 09, 2013 QI for Dummies
Thursday, June 20, 2013 The 2013 HR Legal Summit: Personnel Policies/Employment Handbooks
Wednesday, June 19, 2013 Infection Control Surveillance and Prevention in Home Health & Hospice
Thursday, June 13, 2013 The Aide’s Role in Understanding Skin, Hair and Nail Conditions
Friday, June 07, 2013 District 3 Meeting
Wednesday, May 15, 2013 District 5 Meeting
Tuesday, May 14, 2013 The Top 10 Most Documented CoPs
Thursday, April 11, 2013 The Aide’s Role in Understanding Substance Abuse
Friday, March 22, 2013 District 3 Meeting
Wednesday, March 20, 2013 District 5 Meeting
Thursday, March 14, 2013 The Aide’s Role in Understanding the Body’s Basic Requirements
Wednesday, March 06, 2013 KHCA Spring Conference
Thursday, February 14, 2013 The Aide’s Role in HIPAA
Thursday, February 14, 2013 District 2 Meeting
Thursday, January 24, 2013 “Alternative Sanctions” Against Home Health Agencies for Survey Deficiencies
Friday, January 18, 2013 District 3 Meeting
Wednesday, January 16, 2013 District 5 Meeting
Friday, January 11, 2013 KHCA Regular Board Meeting
Thursday, December 13, 2012 The Aide’s Role in Working with Patients with HIV/AIDS
Wednesday, December 12, 2012 Coding of Hospice Cases
Wednesday, December 05, 2012 OASIS-C... Pulling It All Together
Wednesday, November 28, 2012 District 4 Meeting
Thursday, November 15, 2012 “Hot” Issues in Fraud Enforcement: Wearing Orange is Not a Desirable Fashion Statement!
Thursday, November 08, 2012 The Aide’s Role in Working with Patients with Assistive Devices
Thursday, October 18, 2012 Let’s Talk About Abandonment
Thursday, October 11, 2012 The Aide’s Role in Post Traumatic Stress Disorder
Tuesday, September 18, 2012 2012 KHCA Annual Conference
Thursday, August 30, 2012 District 2 Meeting
Wednesday, August 29, 2012 District 4 Meeting
Friday, May 04, 2012 KHCA Regular Board Meeting
Wednesday, February 29, 2012 2012 KHCA Spring Conference

© 2014 Kansas Home Care Association
Phone: (785) 478-3640 | Fax: (785) 286-1835
Disclaimer |Contact Us

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software